Event Schedule

Fall 2014

Tuesday, October 14 – Wednesday, October 15
West Virginia Annual Conference (UMC) Clergy School 
Charleston, West Virginia 
More Info 

Thursday, October 16
Good Earth Village Launch Project 
Spring Valley, Minnesota 
More Info 

Friday, October 17
Barefoot Tribe Gathering 
Phoenix, Arizona
More Info

Saturday, October 25
ISU Wesley Imagine What’s Next Mini-Conference 
Illinois Wesleyan University, Bloomington, Illinois 
More Info

Friday, November 7
Ohio Wesleyan University Love Across the Spectrum Event 
Delaware, Ohio 
More Info

Friday, November 14 – Saturday, November 15
North Georgia’s United Methodist Young Adult Retreat
Glisson Camp and Retreat Center, Dahlonega, Georgia 
More Info  

Sunday, November 16
Canterbury United Methodist Church
Birmingham, AL
More Info 
 

Winter/Spring 2015

Thursday, January 22 - Saturday, January 24
Trinity Institute 2015: Creating Common Good
Trinity Church, New York City
More Info

Thursday, February 19
Trevecca Nazarene University 
Nashville, Tennessee 

March - May, 2015 Schedule TBA 

 

 

Past Events

Winter/Spring 2014

Monday, February 3, 2014 - Wednesday, February 5, 2014
Midwinter Lecture Series at Austin Theological Seminary
Austin, TX
2 Lectures, Q&A
More info (www.austinseminary.edu)

Thursday, February 6, 2014 - Friday, February 7, 2014
Greenville College
Greenville, IL
Vespers 9:30pm; Chapel 9:30am
More info (www.greenville.edu)

Monday, February 17, 2014 
Wright Lecture Series at Morningside College
Sioux City, IA
Evening Lecture 7:00pm
More info (www.morningside.edu)

Friday, February 21, 2014 - Saturday, February 22, 2014
Lake Junaluska Conference & Retreat Center
Lake Junaluska, NC
Signature Series 10:00am to 3:00pm
More info (http://www.lakejunaluska.com/signature-series/)

Monday, February 24, 2014 
Buechner Institute at King College
Bristol, TN / Kingsport, TN
2 Keynote Presentation
9:15 a.m. - "Telling the Truth (In the Internet Age)"  (Bristol campus)
7 p.m. - "My Year of Biblical Womanhood" (Kingsport) 

More info (http://buechnerinstitute.org/)

Tuesday, March 4, 2014
Hardin Simmons University
Abilene, TX
Chapel, Q&A
More info (www.hsutx.edu)

Friday, March 7, 2014
C3 Conference
St George’s Episcopal Church
Nashville, TN
More info (http://www.stgeorgesinstitute.org/C3)

Tuesday, March 11, 2014
Siena Heights University
Adrian, MI
2 classes; 90 minute lecture
More info (www.siennaheights.edu)

Wednesday, March 19, 2014
Eastern Mennonite University
Harrisonburg, VA
Chapel; Q&A
More info (www.emu.edu)

Wednesday, March 26, 2014 - Thursday, March 27, 2014
Wingate College
Wingate, NC
1 presentation; 2 classes
More info (www.wingate.edu)

Friday, March 28, 2014
South Main Baptist
Houston, TX
Presentation; Q&A
More info (www.smbc.org)

Friday April 4, 2014
Change the World Conference
Ginghamsburg Church
Tipp City, OH
2 keynotes; book signing; Q&A
More info (www.ginhamsburg.org)

Thursday, April 10, 2014 - Saturday, April 12, 2014
Calvin College Festival of Faith and Writing
Grand Rapids, MI
2 presentations; Q&A
More info (http://festival.calvin.edu/)

Wednesday, April 23 - Friday, April 25, 2014
Q Conference Nashville

Saturday, April 26, 2014 - Sunday, April 27, 2014

Seattle First Baptist Church
Seattle, WA
Lecture; Q&A; Sunday morning service
More info (www.seattlefirstbaptist.org)

Thursday, May 8, 2014 
Hope College
Holland, MI
1 presentation
More info (www.hope.edu)

To book Rachel at your next event, contact: 

Jim Chaffee
Chaffee Management
Phone: (615) 300.9699